Week 44/ 2016

It’s been a long time…surprisingly went through a writers block for this blog! Didn’t know what to talk about that I have previously mentioned before. I will send out an update on October’s person of the month. 

It has been a blur the last couple of weeks. Job, sister, travel, friends, Improv – all that and a bag of chips. I actually had the opportunity to go to Florida Halloween weekend. My family went to pick up the remaining items we left in storage. Whatever part of me that wanted to go down there faded away quickly as it came. There’s certain things I would rather leave in the past. Not in a reminiscent kind of way – more like Jay-Z autotune DOA. More like I have paid my dues and officially retired from your team. It’s been a ride, Florida.

This room I have been renovating for the past month is starting to look like…home. It started with a simple picture frame next to the light switch (which I will do a series on) and is now continuing with a OKC rim hanging high near the ceiling + navy blue futon couch right under it. So far so good.

If I was a superhero, I would be Ratchet. I know what you are thinking, why would a black man be ratchet? Do you know what that entails? It’s no different from the N word. The Ratchet that I’m talking about is the character shown in this posting. He was never the biggest, tallest, cutest or most charismatic, but he still found ways to save the universe with what he had. Not to brag or for the notoriety – he did it because it was the right thing to do. After playing the video game for two hours straight yesterday, Ratchet remains as my number one guy. 

Leave a Reply

