WWE Special: NXT Brooklyn (August 20th)

I’m still kicking myself for not going to last year’s NXT Brooklyn. It was a show for the ages. This year I got bleacher seats for me and my sister. Best thing I can do on short notice. Next time, I should get tickets from somewhere other than Ticketmaster. Couldn’t believe there was no reasonable seats for Sunmerslam presale. No way I’m going to miss Nakamura Vs. Joe in person. I already missed Sasha Vs. Bayley last year. Can’t wait for No Way Jose to show up 👍. My previous posting consisted of Kevin Owens for Friday, will be NXT today and hopefully Summerslam also. Here’s the card:

No Way Jose loses to Austin Aries My rating: 6.5/10

Shinsuke Nakamura def. Samoa Joe My rating: 12/10 Unbelievable 

Bobby Roode def. Cien: My rating: 7.5/10

The Revival def. Johnny Gargano & Tomasso Ciampa My rating: 11/10 Best Tag match I’ve seen in NXT this year

Asuka def. Bayley My rating: My rating: 8/10

Ember Moon def. Billie Kay My rating: 6/10

You know what they say: the sequel is never better than the original. This was the case. Maybe it was because of the seats me and my sister had. I haven’t sat in the upper bowl seating in 14 years and I don’t plan to anytime soon. Nontheless, my sister is a bigger fan now than she ever was. To top it off, this could have been Bailey’s last NXT Takeover special. What a way to send her off. Sunmerslam is here finally!

   

Leave a Reply

