Special Post: Anniversary!


Today marks our one year anniversary! I remember when I committed to you on August 15, 2015 and what a ride it has been! I never have believed in love at first sight. Never will. Honestly, it took me roughly 5 months to feel anything about you. Here we are.

I remember how you stuck out to me in ways good and bad. Good meaning you represented something different I needed. Bad meaning you stuck out in ways that were completely unnecessary. Nothing’s perfect in this lifetime and it never will be. We just have to make the best of what we have right now.

It took me quite a while to see how you would react when I neglected you. You should me you would not tolerate it under any circumstance. You would make me suffer for it the next day..even all week if need be! I never knew the strength you were capable of. I know now. I know where I stand with you and hopefully this can continue in the future.

I love every loc that sprouts from this head of mine. Separated by scalp 😂, you stand together in unison. For today, we need to get twisted! 😃😆

Leave a Reply

