WWE Special: SummerSlam Heatwave Tour (July 16th)

They say the almighty works in mysterious ways. I had to practice forgiveness on this one. I ended up running into a person I haven’t seem in a decade. What did we bond over? Over love for wrestling. Wrestling gets so much unfair criticism from the masses. I do feel anyone who is a fan past the age of adolescence more often than not gets ridiculed for watching. It’s like a bird critisizing a fish why you can’t fly. Don’t critique something you can’t understand. Life is getting shorter by the day so I decided to buy tickets for us to go to this event at MSG. Here’s the card: 

The Usos vs. The Club 

Jack Swagger and Mark Henry vs. Social Outcasts 

Sheamus vs. Apollo Crews

Alberto Del Rio vs. Zack Ryder

John Cena vs. AJ Styles

Natalya vs. Becky Lynch

New Day vs. The Wyatt Family

Seth Rollins vs. Dean Ambrose vs. Kevin Owens

Overall, I gave it a ten out of ten. This day was probably my busiest day out of the year, on a Saturday at that! I had to volunteer early in the morning at Governor’s Island, Go to a YearUp orientation, Attend improv class, and go to this WWE event. I rate it a ten out of ten not because of the event itself. The fact I got to spend it with two individuals I haven’t seen in a decade, that’s something. Thank you Isaiah & Lance. I will always try to be my brother’s keeper.

Leave a Reply

