Week 26/ 2016

I really had to push my limitations this week. The finals for my compacted summer courses was over the top. In addition to working  night shifts at my new job: nobody said it was going to be easy. Hopefully, I passed.

I’m starting up a couple of personal streaks this month, the hottest month of the year! For one, this is the first time I can remember going outside for 7 days straight!  For an introverted person like myself, that’s a suitable accomplishment. Usually, I need at least a day to decompress everything that has happened in the week so far. I start to get really irritated around the summer time. 

I took the Myers-Briggs test around Late March/Early April. I’m that person that doesn’t mind meeting new people & friends. As long is more on a one on one or a small group setting. Even then, I probably would of have to known you for at least 6 months before I even consider you a friend. To top it off, we can hang out once a month and that would be perfectly fine with me. The basis of any introvert is this: I enjoy my company more than I do other people. If I let you in my inner world, you’re guaranteed loyalty, consider yourself lucky. However, as soon as you cross a personal boundary of mine, you are cut. Sometimes, you may not hear from us why we did it either. Passive-Aggressive. Sarcasm. Double Standards. These characteristics Introverts have unfortunately to deal with only those we do not like. For everyone else, we have our ears open and hearts on the line.

Depending on the situation, you can’t tell if someone is an introvert. When I went to an WWE live special in October, I was screaming on top of my lungs. When I volunteer for kayaking on the weekends, I’m enthusiastic for everyone around me. Especially if someone is kayaking for the first time. I’m in the group of INTPs – The Architects. Architech…Seth Rollins…hmm…

Leave a Reply

