Week 9/ 2016

As of right now, I’m watching Wrestlemania 23. Anybody that knows WWE as well as I do remember the Battle of the Billionaires. Vince McMahon vs. Donald Trump. 😉 I don’t need to repeat myself. Donald was actually a face in this event. Funny how life turns out. I’m glad for the freedom to vote, but not when I damn near have to chose between the lesser of two evils.

On to the main topic for this post: Siblings, am I right? It seems like yesterday you were born. I held you  in my arms when you were a few months old. It was a good thing you didn’t have teeth at the time: you would have bit my neck off! 😃 I knew you were going to be a girl before you were born. I saw you through an ultrasound image: “Boys don’t have lips like those!” Nowadays, you can’t make a comment like that without being labeled as lord knows what..
For the past 11 years, I have seen with my own eyes your  transition from baby to toddler to kid and now tween. We share the same likes in cartoons

image

to the same hatred in SpongeBob. You are watching right now on Netflix The Powerpuffs Girls. The main picture for this post represent us. You are the Thelma to my JJ, the Tanya to my Chris, the Ashley to my Carlton…and the Janet to my Michael. Until next time.

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

