Week 7/ 2016

That feeling you get when you were finally over someone…and all those feelings swarm in like bees. been in the house feeling sorry for myself yesterday, moping hours on end about an event that occurred 3 years ago.

Not going to lie to you here. Self confidence is an issue that has stuck with me since puberty. It has always switched from one thing to another. If it wasn’t my face, it was my hair. If it wasn’t my hair, it was my body. Then clothes, height, pesonality, dialect and so on.
2013 was a transitional year for me: getting my first job & improving my social skills and my wardrobe to a point where I am somewhat satisfied. 2014 was a breakout year: Completing the DSY program was the icing on the cake πŸŽ‚ πŸ˜ƒ.  2015 was my all-star year: Completing my internship, becoming more active in my social life, going back to college and most importantly cutting out relationships that were unhealthy for me. We are now 7 weeks into 2016 and I feel like I have regressed. Falling back on old habits. I feel adequate, but not great. That is why I have Dolph Ziggler as my cover person for this post.

The reason I say Dolph is there are situations where even though I feel adequate, it’s never enough to get me fully over the hump. Times were I come across as a poser, not really wanting to rock the boat. Dolph mirrors to the WWE universe what I’m feeling. First, kudos to him. He has played the cards that were dealt to him and he found his nitch. Problem? It doesn’t make him special. I see Dolph and I see HBK, Mr. Perfect and a little bit of Y2J. He sells better than 99.9 percent of music albums out today, but still there’s something that’s not there…now he’s left stranded in mid card purgatory.

Like me, I have been told (like many other millenials) you have all the intangibles that it takes to succeed…when I have my personal  Wrestlemania moment, I’ll believe you then. Otherwise, I’m just working at the performance center in Orlando hoping that it will pay off in the long haul.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

