Week 3/ 2016

I hope everyone is staying warm during the blizzard! In NYC, we stayed snow free in December, which is abnormal to me. Today, I looked out my window and saw:

image

image

image

These posts that I am doing are more of a weekly thing so I can get more acquainted with blogging. Since I’m a millenial, there is criticism for me not having certain forms of social media. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ. There was a 10 page paper written by yours truly in college describing the pros and cons of social media. I’ve had social media relapses previously as other unfortunate vices. However, there’s nothing more satisfying than just going out in the world, accomplish something and not humblebragging. The results will always speak for themselves.

Going back towards my first post of the new year, I am a avid WWE fan. The Royal Rumble is today..Pats vs. Broncos are today but Past will win unfortunately. One of the most upcoming superstars right now is Finn Balor. If you didn’t know, what makes a wrestler is their gimmick. What makes them stand out from every other superstar in the past, present and future. He is the featured picture of this blog. The body paint, where for championship matches only, he unleashes his inner demon upon his opponent. The psychological warfare starts before he even enters the ring, having one of the most unique entrances in all of WWE. I see his demon paint as my own vices. Some rated R or even X for that matter, others due to sheer lack of motivation. Everytime I look in the mirror, I see the same demon. We all do. Yet, just like Finn, we have to go out there and perform for the masses. Whether or not the crowd may hate us or love us, we should always show what we are all about and let the chips fall where they may. He’s my pick for the rumble tonight ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

